Mexican zucchini burrito boats

This recipe is a suggestion from cousin. It looked pretty easy, so I thought I would try it out before making it for her. Turns out, it was really easy to make! Yay!

As I have stated before, it seems I take it upon myself to “adjust” recipes. This particular recipe DID NOT call for garlic! I know, that is just crazy!! I added 4 cloves of garlic (minced). I do not care for jalapeno’s so I did not add them. I used white rice instead of brown rice. (I had a bad experience with brown rice and I just can not eat it.) And I just forgot to add the cumin and chili powder. And I am a big fan of the Paul Newman pineapple salsa, so that is the salsa I used.

As the rice was cooking, it gave me plenty of time to prep the rest of the ingredients, which was really nice. I did have some leftover mixture, which is quite delicious on it own and can definitely be used as a side dish for another meal.

Enjoy!

20160403_163323

One thought on “Mexican zucchini burrito boats

Leave a Reply

