Creamy Tortellini Soup

Another recipe I found on Vegetarian 24/7!

Creamy Tortellini Soup

This was so good!! And did not take too long to make.  I only made a few adjustments. Go to link for all directions. I do print out the recipes so I can write down my adjustments .

Ingredients
  • 3 tablespoons butter
  • 1 yellow onion, diced
  • 2 to 3 garlic cloves, minced *** i used 6 cloves ***
  • 2 large carrots, thinly sliced
  • 1 tablespoon Italian Seasoning – ***surprisingly i did not have this so i used a rosemary garlic seasoning***
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • ¼ teaspoon fresh ground pepper
  • ¼-cup all-purpose flour
  • 6 cups vegetable broth
  • 1 package (12-ounces) frozen tortellini -*** i used Butoni Spinach and Ricotta tortellini and the only one left at my grocery was a 20 oz pkg and i used all of it***
  • 1 bag (5-ounces) fresh baby spinach -*** i had regular spinach from my farmer’s market ***
  • 1 cup cream OR milk OR half-and-half (I use 2% milk)

**And I added some sliced mushrooms!

20160417_18245120160417_18305420160417_18493520160417_185452

Leave a Reply

