No Bake Energy Bites and more hummus!

These energy bites are so delish and so easy to make! I try to keep them on hand. I found them online at spry living. Here is the link for the recipe:

http://spryliving.com/recipes/healthy-in-30-no-bake-energy-bites/

 

Of course I made adjustments. The recipe calls for ground flax seed, but I do not have any, so I have omitted that. I also add dried cranberries. I add about a handful or so, so I really do not know the exact measurement.

20160424_12025620160424_12081520160424_143223

Ah! Hummus! I posted earlier the recipe for Spinach Hummus.  I made another batch but I substituted roasted red pepper for the spinach.

Set oven to broil, and cut  one red  pepper into quarters, brush with olive oil ( I used Tuscan herb infused olive oil) and sprinkled with sea salt. Broiled until edges are browned.  Once cooled, I diced the peppers, then followed the recipe for the Spinach hummus.

20160424_145929

I hope you enjoy these as much as I have!

Leave a Reply

