Just in time for Cinco de Mayo

I found this recipe on Vegetarian 24/7 and tried it out. It was really good! And the link is below:

Sweet Potato Skillet Tex Mex Style

I pretty much followed the recipe but I did make a few adjustments. Imagine that! LOL!!

**I used 4 cloves of garlic

**I used 1 orange pepper instead of 2 red peppers, b/c that is all I had.

**I did not use green peppers b/c I do not really care for them

**I used some of the cilantro in cooking and the remaining as garnish

I look forward to making this again, using either chicken or tofu as my protein. I hope you enjoy!!

****sorry, my picture would not upload!!

Leave a Reply

