Fresh Salsa Season!

I think summer is my favorite season. There are excellent qualities to the other three season too, however, summer is my favorite. The days are longer. And here in North Carolina, it is just plain HOT! And I love it!!

As get togethers are planned you need something refreshing for a snack, for me, chips and salsa are a great “go to” option.

I will post 3 different options of salsas I actually made this weekend and they were HUGE hits!

The first one is a recipe I found at the Olive Oil Store – Mango & Cucumber Salsa. The link is below:

http://sunoliveoil.com/blogs/recipes/6129182-mango-cucumber-salsa?fb_action_ids=10205693995295707&fb_action_types=og.comments

I pretty much followed this recipe except for measurements. I really did not follow the measurements as the recipe called for, I just kind of “eyeballed” the measurements. I used honey apple vinegar instead of the Serrano Honey vinegar the recipe calls for.  I did a rough cut of the mango, cucumber, onions, cilantro and red pepper.

Then I put the mango in a food processor and pureed the mango. Then add the onions, cilantro, red peppers, orange juice, vinegar and olive oil, and puree for about 1 minute. Finally add the cucumber and puree for about 30 -45 seconds! And, Voila! You are done!!

20160611_224802

Leave a Reply

