One more salsa! Pineapple Salsa

Here is one more fun for salsa. Pineapple Salsa!! This is a really really recipe! The link to recipe is below:

http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/fast-fresh-pineapple-salsa/dbce2d7e-0234-4e8c-b528-28d389de4f91

 

I did use a large fresh pineapple, cut into pieces, and pureed in food processor.  I added a little more cilantro than the recipe called for. And I did not use the red chili pepper. After I pureed the pineapple, I added the remaining ingredients. Along with the remaining ingredients, I also added some pineapple balsamic vinegar and lime olive oil. I pureed just until I got the consistency I wanted, as tastes always vary.

20160611_210510

 

 

Leave a Reply

