First farmer’s market visit of 2017

20170114_114509Due to snow and ice last Saturday there was no farmer’s market.  Yes, I live in the South, North Carolina to be exact, so when there is snow my town, as well as most of the state, shuts down. You may laugh, and that is fine! But where else can it be 9 degrees on Monday and 70 degrees on Friday!!

Needless to say, I was so happy this morning knowing I would get back to my usual Saturday morning schedule of going to the farmer’s market.  You may laugh at me again, but I love my farmer’s market, #chfarmersmarket. I have met some of the most AMAZING people!! And happy to call them friends. If you are as lucky as I am to have a farmer’s market close, PLEASE, go and support them.

My goodies for today include some amazing chocolate, delicious sweet potatoes, awesome chevre, and locally made body scrub and body butter.

 

Leave a Reply

